A Man and a Dream

Standard

Today, I am remembering a great man who believed in the worth of every human being and fought for equality for those of his race.

Tomorrow, we will experience the inauguration of a man who is a fine representation of what this man was fighting for.

I did not vote for Barack Obama. However, I will respect him as my President. And I acknowledge that this could be a great day for America. I hope that the change he preaches is the change he practices. I hope we can look forward to many great years in this country.

But for today, I will remember Martin Luther King, Jr., who fought for Mr. Obama’s right to be President and gave his life for that fight. May his dream live on forever…

One response »

Leave a Reply

