One-derland…

Standard

Well, after four months of ups and downs at the scale, I can finally say that I have entered a new weight decade…and a new weight century! Anyone who has ever weighed a significant amount over 200 pounds probably has an idea of how excited I was when I stepped on the scale at Wednesday’s Weight Watchers meeting and found the scale read 198 pounds. This puts my weight loss total at 77 pounds, 37 of which I lost with Weight Watchers. My goal weight is somewhere in the neighborhood of 160-170 pounds, so I am over 2/3 of the way there, and I feel great about it! I fully expect it to take another year to reach my goal, as I am definitely experiencing some slow weight loss, but I know that I can make it! And my secondary goal was to weigh less than 200 pounds by my 36th birthday…which is coming up this Sunday! Hooray! Perhaps I will be at goal for my 37th birthday? We shall see!

Since last July, I have been wanting to get myself an adult-sized minky blanket that I saw on Etsy as my reward for reaching “One-derland” (which, for those of you who are not aware, is a cutesy title we weight loss seekers use to describe the day that there is a “1” as the first number of our weight on the scale). This morning, I placed my order, and I can’t wait to get it! I have gotten minky blankets as baby gifts for a couple of different little ones, and I love how soft they are. I love a good blanket or throw, especially since I try to save money by keeping my home pretty cool in the winter, and this will be an awesome blanket to have! I am having it made in orange on one side and grey on the other, as those are the colors I am planning to decorate with when I embark on my new life.

I do have some food challenges coming up this week, including a lunch out today and a birthday party for me at work on Sunday, but I am just going to go with it! I have been making sensible choices all week in order to save my weekly P+ allowance for these two events, after all. I will be eating wheat on Sunday, which I have not had much of in a while, as my coworkers are bringing in all kinds of goodies, and we are going to be having pizza, and the ultimate coconut cake from Wegmans will be a part of the celebration, so I fully expect to be a bit achy on Monday…but it’s my birthday! It only comes once a year!

Make it a great day, everyone!

2 responses »

  1. Congratulations, Mary! I know exactly how you feel getting below 200, as it wasn’t that long ago I went through the same thing. It was a wonderful feeling, and you deserve to celebrate! You are such an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

