And the scale said…

Standard

Two weeks ago, I went out to lunch. And starting with that one act, over the last two weeks, I casually undid several months of healthy eating. This morning, I stepped on the scale to find that I am 10 pounds heavier than my lowest weight this year, which you may recall was that number that no longer had a “2” in front of it. HOWEVER. I am back on track today. I ate good, whole, healthy foods. I wrote them down, along with their P+ values. I grocery shopped today and bought clean foods that did not contain wheat (except for some Crystal Lite, which does not contain wheat but is not a clean food). And tonight I cooked up enough chicken breasts to get me through my weekend at work. I can only hope that a couple (several?) of those pounds I saw reported on the scale this morning were the result of some water retention and will come off quickly. The rest will have to come off the good, old-fashioned way, however, through some hard work and determination.

To say I am having a stressful time is an understatement. Time is both dragging and speeding past me. The thought of all the stuff I have going on is very overwhelming, so I am trying not to think too much about it, although I do tend to spend a lot of time inside my head. 

This week, my sister and I spent an overnight in New York to celebrate my birthday (which also was the Last Hurrah of this slide back into my old, horrible eating habits). We ate some good food (Mexican food and cupcakes, for the most part), did some drinking (sangria, beer, margaritas), stayed in a hotel (smallest hotel room I have ever seen but also everything we needed), and saw the Avett Brothers at Terminal 5 (a great concert and so much fun to be a part of). I came back ready to recommit to myself and my goals and my journey, and I am so grateful to my sister and my mom for giving me this chance to get away! It was such a fun time, and I hope that we get to do it again sometime.

Make it a great day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

