Thankful

Standard

It’s just before 5:00 on Thanksgiving morning, which is the perfect time to reflect. It’s quiet. The TV is off. The dog and cat are staring at me because they don’t understand why I haven’t fed them yet. I have a full day of fun ahead of me, as my parents, my sister, and I head to New York to see the “Macy’s Day Parade” (this is what I called it when I was a kid).

This has been A Year. Last year at this time, I had no idea that this is the journey I would be going on. I am so thankful for all the people who have been there for me this year, as I went through some major and sometimes terrifying life changes. I would say that I have come out on the other side of it, and although I still have work to do, I am feeling like I am headed toward a Good Place. However, it has been quite a journey.

My wish for you is a day with loved ones, a holiday season filled with joy, and a year ahead filled with abundance and blessings.

Make it a great day, everyone!

One response »

Leave a Reply

